Admin

Science

Science Teaching Assignment (2018-2019)

Teachers and Assignments 

Science classes offer students a wide variety of science topics and are taught in a manner that gives students the skills needed for a globally competitive world. All science classes incorporate appropriate hand-on/minds on activities. In addition, all science teachers incorporate student centered activities that actively engage students in the science content.

           

Name

Subjects Taught

Email

Scott Bailey

Honors Forensic Science, ParaMedical Biology

sbailey@bcps.org

Vera Barker-Hawkins

Living Systems

vbarkerhawkins@bcps.org

Bruce Blackwell

Earth Systems

bblackwell3@bcps.org

Andrew Brown

Earth Systems, Hon Earth Systems, GT Earth Systems

abrown@bcps.org

Rita Evans (Science Department Chairperson)

Earth Systems

revans3@bcps.org

**Cindy Cairns (Advance Path)

Biology, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Concepts of Physical Science

ccairns@bcps.org

Jomac Henderson

Chemistry

chenderson3@bcps.org

Kurt Hendrix

Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics

khendrix@bcps.org

Noah Hutton

Living Systems

nhutton@bcps.org

Matt Meyer

Earth Systems, Living Systems

mmeyer@bcps.org

Nicholas Papaleo

Earth Systems

npapaleo@bcps.org

Ronald Saul

Living Systems

rsaul@bcps.org

Brad Senft

Living Systems, Zoology

bsenft@bcps.org

Catherine Wittemann

Earth Systems

cwittemann@bcps.org

Justin Clulow

Science Lab Assistant

jclulow@bcps.org