Admin

Science

Science Teaching Assignment (2016-2017)

Teachers and Assignments 

Science classes offer students a wide variety of science topics and are taught in a manner that gives students the skills needed for a globally competitive world. All science classes incorporate appropriate hand-on/minds on activities. In addition, all science teachers incorporate student centered activities that actively engage students in the science content.

 

Name

Subjects Taught

Email

Audra Agnelly

Chemistry, GT Chemistry, Honors Chemistry

aagnelly@bcps.org

Scott Bailey

Honors Forensic Science, ParaMedical Biology, Physics

sbailey@bcps.org

Bruce Blackwell

Environmental Science, Biology

bblackwell3@bcps.org

Andrew Brown

Earth Science, Environmental Science

abrown@bcps.org

Rita Evans (Science Department Chairperson)

Earth Science

revans3@bcps.org

**Cindy Cairns (Advance Path)

Biology, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Concepts of Physical Science

ccairns@bcps.org

Jomac Henderson Chemistry, Honor Chemistry  chenderson3@bcps.org

Kurt Hendrix

Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics

khendrix@bcps.org

Melissa Homberg

Biology

mhomberg@bcps.org

Chris Lombardi

Biology, GT Biology, AP Environmental Science

clombardi@bcps.org

Matt Meyer

Environmental Science, Chemistry

mmeyer@bcps.org

Nicholas Papaleo

Earth Science, Environmental Science

npapaleo@bcps.org

Sean Sandora

Biology

ssandora@bcps.org

Ellen Selover

Biology, Honors Biology

esolover@bcps.org

Brad Senft

Biology, Zoology, Homeland security

bsenft@bcps.org

Joe Steinbacher

Biology

jsteinbacjer@bcps.org

Justin Clulow

Science Lab Assistant

 

 

**Advance Path