Admin

Science

Science Teaching Assignment (2016-2017)

Teachers and Assignments 

Science classes offer students a wide variety of science topics and are taught in a manner that gives students the skills needed for a globally competitive world. All science classes incorporate appropriate hand-on/minds on activities. In addition, all science teachers incorporate student centered activities that actively engage students in the science content.

           

Name

Subjects Taught

Email

Scott Bailey

Honors Forensic Science, ParaMedical Biology

sbailey@bcps.org

Bruce Blackwell

Chemistry, Earth Systems

bblackwell3@bcps.org

Andrew Brown

Earth Systems, Hon Earth Systems, GT Earth Systems

abrown@bcps.org

Rita Evans (Science Department Chairperson)

Earth Systems

revans3@bcps.org

**Cindy Cairns (Advance Path)

Biology, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Concepts of Physical Science

ccairns@bcps.org

Jomac Henderson

Chemistry, Honor Chemistry, GT Chemistry

chenderson3@bcps.org

Kurt Hendrix

Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics

khendrix@bcps.org

Melissa Homberg

Biology

mhomberg@bcps.org

Gabriel Joseph

Chemistry, Hon Chemistry

gjoseph@bcps.org

Chris Lombardi

Chemistry, Hon Chemistry, Earth Systems, Hon Earth Systems

clombardi@bcps.org

Matt Meyer

Earth Systems

mmeyer@bcps.org

Nicholas Papaleo

Earth Systems

npapaleo@bcps.org

Grace Park

Earth Systems

 

Ronald Saul

Biology, Zoology

rsaul@bcps.org

Brad Senft

Hon Earth Systems, Zoology

bsenft@bcps.org

Sadia Shahzad

Forensics, Homeland Security

sshahzad@bcps.org

Justin Clulow

Science Lab Assistant