Admin

English/ Language Arts

OwlAll English courses encourage students to read critically , write effectively, listen carefully, and speak skillfully. English courses take students on a literary tour of the world as they access and annotate texts from many countries and multiple time periods. Students are also encouraged to become globally competitive graduates though the written word as they learn to craft informative, expository and argumentative compositions. 




Jamie Darnell, Department Chair –
jdarnell@bcps.org

Kara Bauer, English 9 and theatre, kbauer5@bcps.org

Lawrence Costella- English 12- lcostella@bcps.org


Randy Davis, English 9 and Journalism, rdavis11@bcps.org

Rachel Debusk- English 10- rdebusk@bcps.org

Jane Dulin – English 11 AP, SAT –
jdulin@bcps.org

John Hickey – English 11, Yearbook –
jhickey3@bcps.org

Rachel Cole- English 9- rhorensky@bcps.org

Michael Joyce- English 11- mjoyce3@bcps.org

Tana King- English 10, English 11, and English 12- tking2@bcps.org

Cameron Martin- English 12- cmartin12@bcps.org

Caroline McDowell – English9, English 10 –
cmcdowell@bcps.org

Cynthia Vetri – English 10, AVID 12 – cbozogan@bcps.org 


Jennifer Williams, English 10, Creative Writing, jwilliams27@bcps.org

Chelsea Zahm- English 9, English 12- czahm@bcps.org