Admin

English/ Language Arts

OwlAll English courses encourage students to read critically , write effectively, listen carefully, and speak skillfully. English courses take students on a literary tour of the world as they access and annotate texts from many countries and multiple time periods. Students are also encouraged to become globally competitive graduates though the written word as they learn to craft informative, expository and argumentative compositions. 


Justin Harbin, Department Chair –
jharbin2@bcps.org

Kara Bauer, English 9 and theatre, kbauer5@bcps.org

Lawrence Costella- English 12- lcostella@bcps.org

Jamie Darnell – English 10 –
jdarnell@bcps.org

Randy Davis, English 9 and Journalism, rdavis11@bcps.org

Rachel Debusk- English 10- rdebusk@bcps.org

Jane Dulin – English 11 AP, SAT –
jdulin@bcps.org

Gretchen Gingher – English 11, English 12 –
ggingher@bcps.org

John Hickey – English 11, Yearbook –
jhickey3@bcps.org

Rachel Cole- English 9- rhorensky@bcps.org

Michael Joyce- English 11- mjoyce3@bcps.org

Tana King- English 10- tking2@bcps.org

Cameron Martin- English 12- cmartin12@bcps.org

Caroline McDowell – English9, English 10 –
cmcdowell@bcps.org

Cara Meekins– English 12, AP English 12 –
ccorsaro@bcps.org

Laura Riggs- English 11- lriggs@bcps.org

Cynthia Vetri – English 10, AVID 12 –
cvetri@bcps.org

Jennifer Williams, English 10, Creative Writing, jwilliams27@bcps.org

Chelsea Zahm- English 9- czahm@bcps.org