Admin

Physical Education and Health

Physical and Health Education

‚ÄčPE Department staff

The PE Department has two courses that are graduation requirements for all MD students, Health (.5 credits) and Fitness Foundations / Fitness Mastery (1.0 credits). We have several elective courses including Intro to Weight Training, Advanced Weight Training, Team Sports, Aerobics, Dance I and Dance II.

Chad Goodnight - Department Chair – cgoodnight@bcps.org

Matt Banta – Weight Training, Fitness Foundations – mbanta@bcps.org

Kelly Marinelli - Health, Fitness Foundations – kmarinelli@bcps.org

Rachel Nelson – Dance, Aerobics, Fitness Foundations – rnelson5@bcps.org

Jonathan Robbins – Health, Fitness Foundations – jrobbins2@bcps.org

Jeff Tyler – Weight Training, Team Sports, Fitness Foundations – jtyler2@bcps.org

Lisa Zanti – Team Sports, Fitness Foundations, FALS/CALS Adventure – lzanti@bcps.org

Kevin Tran – Health – ktran@bcps.org