Science

Science Teaching Assignment (2018-2019)

Teachers and Assignments 

Science classes offer students a wide variety of science topics and are taught in a manner that gives students the skills needed for a globally competitive world. All science classes incorporate appropriate hand-on/minds on activities. In addition, all science teachers incorporate student centered activities that actively engage students in the science content.

           

Name

Subjects Taught

Email

Scott Bailey

Honors Forensic Science, ParaMedical Biology

sbailey@bcps.org

Andrew Brown

Earth Systems, Hon Earth Systems, GT Earth Systems

abrown@bcps.org

Rita Evans (Science Department Chairperson)

Earth Systems

revans3@bcps.org

**Laura Burkhardt (Advance Path)

Biology, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Concepts of Physical Science

        lburkhardt@bcps.org                         

Jomac Henderson

Chemistry

chenderson3@bcps.org

Catherine Wittemann

Earth Systems

cwittemann@bcps.org

Justin Clulow

Science Lab Assistant

jclulow@bcps.org