Admin

English/ Language Arts

OwlAll English courses encourage students to read critically , write effectively, listen carefully, and speak skillfully. English courses take students on a literary tour of the world as they access and annotate texts from many countries and multiple time periods. Students are also encouraged to become globally competitive graduates though the written word as they learn to craft informative, expository and argumentative compositions. 




Jamie Darnell, Department Chair – jdarnell@bcps.org

Kara Bauer, English
11 and theatre, kbauer5@bcps.org

Rachel Cole- English 9- rhorensky@bcps.org

Lawrence Costella- English
9 and 12- lcostella@bcps.org

Kathleen Davis/Cummings – English 9 and Creative Writing –

Jessie Dolan – English 10 and 11 – jdolan@bcps.org

Jane Dulin – English 11 AP,
AVID 11, and English 10 jdulin@bcps.org

Emily Fishel – English 10 -

Casie Gabriele – English 11 and 12

Patricia Geckle - AP English 12- pgeckle@bcps.org

John Hickey – English
9 and 11, Yearbook –jhickey3@bcps.org

Michael Joyce- English 11- mjoyce3@bcps.org

Tana King- English 10, English 11, and English 12- tking2@bcps.org

Cameron Martin-
English 9 and 12- cmartin12@bcps.org

Caroline McDowell – English 9
and English 10 –cmcdowell@bcps.org

Shea Moody - GT English 10 and English 10 - smoody@bcps.org

Abigail Ritter – English 12 – aritter@bcps.org

Jennifer Russo – English 11 – jrusso3@bcps.org

Brianna Smith – GT English 9 and English 9 – Bsmith23@bcps.org

Cynthia Vetri – English 10, AVID 12 – cbozogan@bcps.org