Admin

Request a Schedule Change

Hello Students,

I hope each of you are having a wonderful summer break! As you know the start to the school year will look a little different, due to the COVID-19 restrictions, and so will schedule change requests. You should now be able to view your schedule for the 2020/2021 School Year. The School Counseling Team and Administration have been working hard to ensure the accuracy of students’ schedules and verify that each student has their required classes in order to meet their graduation requirements.

After reviewing your schedule, if you have concerns and would like to request a schedule change, please use the following link in order to request a schedule change: https://tinyurl.com/dhssched2021. Please note that schedule change requests will be accepted from August 18th-September 11th. We are unable to make schedule changes based on class period or teacher preference. It is important to note that many of the classes on your schedule fulfill your outstanding graduation requirements, and due to this, we may not be able to honor your schedule change request.  Once you submit a schedule change request, a counselor or administrator will be in touch regarding the decision.

 

Thank you,

The Dundalk High School Counseling Team

Ms. Amanda Sands, Department Chair, Asands2@bcps.org

Ms. Renee Best, 9th Grade Counselor, Rbest2@bcps.org

Ms. Gabrielle Bittrick, 10th Grade Counselor, Gbittrick@bcps.org

Mr. Matthew Scheffenacker, 11th Grade Counselor, Mscheffenacker@bcps.org

 

Mr. Shawn Tormey, 12th Grade Counselor, Stormey@bcps.org

Ms. Jessica Piazza, Student Support Counselor, Jpiazza2@bcps.org

Ms. Emily Dewlin, College and Career Counselor, Edewlin2@bcps.org